killing denouement


Sometimes i wonder if i need a break from academia
July 24, 2010, 6:59 am
Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , ,

Below might be the best thing I’ve seen all month (you wouldn’t imagine Lucáks to be the tender sort). Badiou’s new book on Wagner the best I’ve read all month. Etc. Superlatives, come to think of it, seem to flow easier in the colder darker months; whether because of the weather or the turnover of the year? Maybe as soon as next weekend, I will finally get the Acéphale tattoo I’ve been thinking about for a few years now. I’m giving myself til September to complete the EGS application, find more stable employment. Summer is threateningly muggy, jasmine scented, with the ever present threat of bedbugs, but otherwise fairly nice.



I saw this a few days ago, and especially adore this scene. This is starting to feel a little like last summer in Cairo with the nearly everyday films. If/when I leave NYC though, Delhi or Mumbai seems more likely. And as viewing youtube clips go, Yooouuutuuube is fabulously disorienting, especially with clips or music you know well. A good candidate for “what media ideally should be”?

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

I LOVE the book scene! On my top ten favorite scenes ever. Even IF Godard is a chauvinist. I want to try it in real life!

Comment by Julia




Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 29 other followers

